FREC Approved License Renewal Courses
To maintain your real estate license, all licensees must comply with post-licensing or continuing education requirements and pay necessary renewal fees. This also applies to those licensees with a suspended license. View DBPR documentation Real Estate Education Requirements & Tips For Renewal of Your Florida Real Estate License.
40 Hour Sales Associate Post License Course
All newly licensed sales associate licensees must take required post-licensing education before the end of the first license renewal period. Updated to reflect changes in Florida license law, this edition features such topics as license law, general real estate law, and real estate principles and practice. Post-Licensing Education for Real Estate Sales Associates also contains practical training information about business planning, time management, prospecting, and contract preparation.
60 Hour Broker Post License Course
All newly licensed broker licensees must take required post-licensing education before the end of the first license renewal period.
The 60 hour course is divided into two 30 hour segments and can be completed online:
- 30-hours of Brokerage Office Management- Teaches the policy and procedures needed to run a successful real estate office.
- 30-hours of Real Estate Investment Analysis- This section teaches brokers about looking at real estate from an investor’s viewpoint.
14 Hour Continuing Education Course
Maintaining your Florida real estate license is easier and more comfortable than ever. From the comfort of your house, take the 14 hour Continuing Education courses online. This updated version includes the most recent legislative changes to Florida law and FREC rule changes, as well as new information on property tax bills, mortgage debt forgiveness, short sales, and more. Take this course from the comfort of your house.
28 Hour Reactivation Course
This reactivation course is intended for individuals who currently hold involuntary inactive Florida real estate licenses. The Florida Real Estate Commission requires brokers and sales associates who have held an involuntarily inactive license for more than 12 months but less than 24 months to complete a 28-hour reactivation course. If you have any questions regarding the specific education requirements, refer to Rule 61J2-3.010, Florida Administrative Code. This course fulfills the Florida Real Estate Commission's (FREC) education requirement for Sales Associates and Brokers reactivation. Take this course from the comfort of your house.